We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Workbench allows overwriting repository configuration without so much as a warning

Description

If the implementation is different, it can appear that the repository was erased. Actually the old files probably still exist in the data folder, but the reference from the SYSTEM repository has been lost, and so the Workbench and Console can not access the previous repository that had the same ID.

The Console warns if the user is about to overwrite a configuration. There should be a similar safeguard in Workbench.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Dale W. Visser

Reporter

Dale W. Visser

Labels

None

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

2.7.0-beta2

Priority

Major